

Board of County Commissioners Agenda Request

25

Agenda Item #

Requested N	leeting Date:	December 18, 2018
Title of Item:	Polling Place Designation	

REGULAR AGENDA	Action Requested:	Direction Requested		
CONSENT AGENDA	✓ Approve/Deny Motion	Discussion Item		
INFORMATION ONLY	Adopt Resolution (attach dra *provide*	aft) Hold Public Hearing* a copy of hearing notice that was published		
Submitted by: Kirk Peysar		Department: Auditor		
Presenter (Name and Title): Kirk Peysar		Estimated Time Needed:		
Summary of Issue:		***		
Designation of the 2019 polling places for the unorganized townships.				
Polling places are now required to be designated annually, the County Board as custodian of the unorganized townships acts as the town board for the designation.				
Alternatives, Options, Effects on Others/Comments:				
Recommended Action/Motion:				
Approve by motion to designate polling	places			
Financial Impact: Is there a cost associated with this What is the total cost, with tax and Is this budgeted? Yes		√ No ain:		
The result of new legislation (2016).				

CERTIFIED COPY OF RESOLUTION OF COUNTY BOARD OF AITKIN COUNTY, MINNESOTA

ADOPTED

December 18, 2018

By Commissioner: xx

20181218-0xx

Designating Annual Polling Places

WHEREAS, it is important that citizens exercise their right to vote at their polling place; and

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statute 204B.16 requires the designation of local polling places for elections annually.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Aitkin County Board of Commissioners, acting on behalf of the unorganized townships in Aitkin County designate its polling places as follows:

Precinct:

Location:

NE Unorganized Towns

(51-22, 52-22, and 52-24)

Jacobson Fire Hall 68368 198th Ave

Unorganized Township 45-24

White Pine Town Hall 22020 210th Ave

Unorganized Township 47-24

Jevne Town Hall 43512 247th PI

Unorganized Township 48-27

Mille Lacs Energy Coop 36559 US Hwy 169

Unorganized Township 51-27

Macville Town Hall 38946 605th St

NW Aitkin Unorganized Precinct 1

(52-25 & 52-27)

Hill City Community Room

125 E Lake Ave

NW Aitkin Unorganized Precinct 2 (49-27, 50-27, 50-26,

50-25, & 51-25)

Waukenabo Town Hall 36797 Grove Str

Commissioner xx moved the adoption of the resolution and it was declared adopted upon the following vote

FIVE MEMBERS PRESENT

All Members Voting Yes

STATE OF MINNESOTA) COUNTY OF AITKIN)

I, Jessica Seibert, County Administrator, Aitkin County, Minnesota do hereby certify that I have compared the foregoing with the original resolution filed in the Administration Office of Aitkin County in Aitkin, Minnesota as stated in the minutes of the proceedings of said Board on the 18th day of December 2018, and that the same is a true and correct copy of the whole thereof.

Witness my hand and seal this 18th day of December 2018

Jessica Seibert County Administrator