January 4, 2022 – BOARD AGENDA

Government Center Board Room

The public is invited to join the meeting remotely by phone call 1-415-655-0001, (access code):2551 161 3182; (meeting password): 7282

9:00 1) J. Mark Wedel, County Board Chair

A)Call to Order

B)Pledge of Allegiance

C)Approval of Agenda

D)Citizens’ Public Comment – Comments from visitors must be informational in nature and not exceed (5) minutes per person. The County Board generally will not engage in a discussion or debate in those five minutes but will take the information and find answers if that is appropriate. As part of the County Board protocol, it is unacceptable for any speaker to slander or engage in character assassination at a public Board meeting.

Anyone attending virtually wishing to speak during the public comment period should notify the County Administrator’s office at 218-927-7276 option 7 no later than 2:30 P.M. on the Monday before the meeting.

2)Consent Agenda – All items on the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and have been made available to the County Board at least two days prior to the meeting; the items will be enacted by one motion. There will be no separate discussion of these items unless a Board member or citizen so requests, in which event the item will be removed from this Agenda and considered under separate motion.

A)Correspondence File December 21, 2021 to January 3, 2022

B)Approve December 21, 2021 County Board Minutes

9:05 ADJOURN (2021 BOARD)

9:10 3) Jessica Seibert, County Administrator A) Call to order 2022 Board Meeting

9:15 4) 2022 County Board Nominations

A) Nominations for Board Chair & Vice Chair

9:20 5) Consent Agenda

A)Approve Electronic Funds Transfers

B)Approve Commissioner Vouchers

C)Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – R&B Contracts

D)Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – Year-End Payments

E)Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – ELAN Paid 12/09/21

F)Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – FSA Claims and Participant Fees December

G)Approve Establish Absentee/UOCAVA Ballot Board

H)Approve Reaffirm Annual Code of Ethics

I)Approve Joint Powers Agreement-Drug Task Force

J)Approve Schedule County Board of Appeal and Equalization

K)Approve Reserve Request Correction

L)Adopt Resolution: K9 Loki to Remain with Handler

M)Adopt Resolution: OJP Grant

9:25 6) Kathleen Ryan – CFO

A) Electronic Poll Pad Purchase

9:30 7) Andrew Carlstrom – Environmental Services Director

A)Greater Minnesota Recycling and Composting Grant

B)Discussion- Chronic Wasting Disease/Cervid Farms Public Hearing

9:40 8) Jessica Seibert – County Administrator

A)Adopt Resolution: 2022 Board of Commissioners Meeting Procedures

B)Adopt Resolution: Designation of Official County Newspaper

C)Adopt Resolution: 2022 Committee Appointments

D)Adopt Resolution: 2022 Board Meeting Schedule

E)Administrator Updates

10:05 9) Committee Updates

10:35 Adjourn


Return to 2022 Board Meeting Calendar