October 13, 2020 – BOARD AGENDA

Government Center Board Room
The Governor of the State of Minnesota has issued Executive Order 20-01 Declaring a Peacetime Emergency
and Coordinating Minnesota’s Strategy to Protect Minnesotans from COVID-19. Based on these conditions,
the Chair of the Aitkin County Board of Commissioners has determined that the requirements of Minnesota
Statute 13D.021, Subd. (1) have been met and it is not practical or prudent for all members of the county board
to meet in person. Therefore, on April 9th, 2020 the Aitkin County Board Chair signed a Determination related
to COVID-19 part of which allows that the public, as well as some or all members of the County Board to join
County board meetings remotely.

The public is invited to join the meeting remotely by phone call 1-415-655-0001, (access code):126 105 2951; (meeting password): 7282

9:00 1) Bill Pratt, County Board Chair

  A) Call to Order

  B) Pledge of Allegiance

  C) Board of Commissioners Meeting Procedure

  D) Approval of Agenda

  E) Citizens’ Public Comment – Comments from visitors must be informational in nature and not exceed (5) minutes per person. The County Board generally will not engage in a discussion or debate in those five minutes but will take the information and find answers if that is appropriate. As part of the County Board protocol, it is unacceptable for any speaker to slander or engage in character assassination at a public Board meeting.

Anyone, whether attending in person or virtually, wishing to speak during the public comment period should notify the County Administrator’s office at 218-927- 7276 option 7 no later than 2:30 P.M. on the Monday before the meeting.

   2) Consent Agenda – All items on the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and have been made available to the County Board at least two days prior to the meeting; the items will be enacted by one motion. There will be no separate discussion of these items unless a Board member or citizen so requests, in which event the item will be removed from this Agenda and considered under separate motion.

  A) Correspondence File September 22, 2020 to October 12, 2020

  B) Approve September 22, 2020 County Board Minutes

  C) Approve October 6, 2020 County Board Minutes – Special Board Meeting

  D) Approve Electronic Funds Transfers

  E) Approve Commissioner Vouchers

  F) Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – R&B Contract Payment

  G) Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – License Center Title Applications

  H) Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – Property Tax Overpayments

  I) Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – CARES Business Grants

  J) Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – R&B Contract Payments, Assessor’s New Vehicle

  K) Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – Land Dept. Land Acquisition

  L) Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – Duplicate Warrants

  M) Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – FSA Claims, PEIP Participant Fee’s

  N) Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – Elain paid 9/17/20

  O) Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – Elan paid 9/17/20 Allocated

  P) Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – FSA Claims

  Q) Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – Camping Refunds

  R) Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – Elan paid 10/1/20

  S) Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – LLCC Credit Card Fee’s

  T) Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – FSA Claims, Special Fuel License

  U) Approve Affidavit for Duplicate of Lost Warrant

  V) Adopt Resolution: Donation to Veteran Services – Dale E Wayrynen American Legion

  W) Adopt Resolution: Approve Energy Easement

  X) Adopt Resolution: Final Contract Payment – Contract No. 20192

  Y) Adopt Resolution: Sentence to Serve Donation – Wealthwood Rod & Gun Club

  Z) Information Only: NRAC Support for LLCC

9:03   3) Kathleen Ryan – CFO

  A) 2019 Audit Review Discussion – by CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

9:33   4) John Welle – County Engineer

  A) Trunk Highway Detour Discussion

9:48  5) Ross Wagner – Economic Development & Forest Industry Coordinator

  A) Proposed Revision to the Aitkin County ATV Ordinance Discussion

10:18   6) Jim Bright – Facilities Coordinator

  A) Award Health & Human Service Roof Replacement

10:28   7) Jessica Seibert – County Administrator

  A) Administrator Updates

10:33   8) Committee Updates

11:03     Adjourn


Return to 2020 Board Meeting Calendar