## AITKIN COUNTY BOARD - EMERGENCY MTG March 20, 2020

CALL TO ORDER The Aitkin County Board of Commissioners met this 20th day of March, 2020 at 3:01 p.m. at Aitkin Library, with the following members present: Board Chair Bill Pratt, Commissioners J. Mark Wedel, Laurie Westerlund, County Administrator Jessica Seibert and Administrative Assistant Angie Sahr. Commissioners Anne Marcotte and Don Niemi attended via telephone. APPROVED Motion by Commissioner Wedel, seconded by Commissioner Marcotte and carried, all **AGENDA** members present voting to approve the March 20, 2020 amended agenda. Commissioner Wedel noted that item 2A be restricted only to COVID-19. **APPROVED** Motion by Commissioner Westerlund, seconded by Commissioner Wedel and carried. **MARCH 18, 2020** all members present voting to approve the March 18, 2020 Emergency County Board COUNTY BOARD Minutes **MINUTES PUBLIC** No public comments were given. COMMENTS RESOLUTION Motion by Commissioner Wedel, seconded by Commissioner Marcotte and carried, all 20200318-037 members voted to approve Resolution to Authorize the Temporary Closure of Select **AUTHORIZE** County Facilities Due to Pandemic **TEMPORARY CLOSURE OF SELECT** WHEREAS, Minnesota Statute 373.052 allows for the County Board to close county COUNTY offices in the event of an emergency and if in the public interest; **FACILITIES DURING** WHEREAS, The Governor of the State of Minnesota has enacted Executive Order 20-

01 declaring a peacetime emergency; and

**WHEREAS**, the County Board has determined that it is in the public interest to close certain public facilities.

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, effective at 8:00 a.m., March 23, 2020 all Aitkin County offices and facilities are closed to walk in traffic, until further notice, with the exception of the Sheriff's Office.

**BE IT FUTHER RESOLVED**, every effort will be made to continue county services via telephone, online services, e-mail, or by appointment.

Motion by Commissioner Marcotte, seconded by Commissioner Wedel and carried, all members present voting to adjourn the meeting at 3:12 p.m.

William Pratt, Board Chair

Aitkin County Board of Commissioners

Jess(ca Seibert, County Administrator

**ADJOURN** 

**PANDEMIC**