

## Board of County Commissioners Agenda Request



Requested Meeting Date: February 25, 2020

Title of Item: Approval of Election Judges - Mail Ballot

REGULAR AGENDA	Action Requested:	Direction Requested
CONSENT AGENDA	Approve/Deny Motion	Discussion Item
INFORMATION ONLY	Adopt Resolution (attach dr	aft) Hold Public Hearing* e copy of hearing notice that was published
Submitted by:  Kirk Peysar  Department: Auditor		Department: Auditor
Presenter (Name and Title): Estimated Time Needed:		
	and the second of the second o	
Summary of Issue:		
Per Election Law the County Auditor needs to appoint Election Judges. Attached is the resolution appointing Election Judges for the 2020 Election season.		
Alternatives, Options, Effects on Others/Comments:		
Recommended Action/Motion:		
Same Street		
Financial Impact: Is there a cost associated with this request?  Yes  No		
What is the total cost, with tax and shipping? \$		
Is this budgeted? ✓ YesNo Please Explain:		

## CERTIFIED COPY OF RESOLUTION OF COUNTY BOARD OF AITKIN COUNTY, MINNESOTA

ADOPTED xx, 2020

By Commissioner: xx

20200225-0xx

## **ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE MAIL BALLOTING PRECINCTS**

**WHEREAS,** the Aitkin County Board of Commissioners appoints the following persons to serve as Election Judges for the Mail Balloting Precincts for the 2020 Presidential Nomination Primary, Primary and General Election:

Paulette Anderson Cathy Buhlmann George Carlberg Dotzler Sharon Nancy Eddy Roberta C. Elvecrog Ron Fox Goble Debra Marcia Hills Carole Holton Betty Jo Johnson Kate LaClair Sara Math Beth McCusker Rebecca S. Moore Mary Jo Newman Katherine Peterson **Pullis** Gail Kevin **Pullis** Becky Roden Todd Roden Sandra Shade Christine Springer Mary Swanson Karen Lynn VanHatten

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, the Aitkin County Board of Commissioners grants the County Auditor the right to add or remove Election Judges when appropriate throughout the 2020 Election season.

Commissioner xx moved for adoption of the resolution and it was declared adopted upon the following vote

FIVE MEMBERS PRESENT

All Members Voting Yes

## STATE OF MINNESOTA) COUNTY OF AITKIN)

I, Jessica Seibert, County Administrator, Aitkin County, Minnesota do hereby certify that I have compared the foregoing with the original resolution filed in the Administration Office of Aitkin County in Aitkin, Minnesota as stated in the minutes of the proceedings of said Board on the 25th day of February, 2020 and that the same is a true and correct copy of the whole thereof.

Witness my hand and seal this 25th day of February, 2020

Jessica Seibert County Administrator