December 22, 2020 – BOARD AGENDA

Government Center Board Room
The Governor of the State of Minnesota has issued Executive Order 20-01 Declaring a Peacetime Emergency
and Coordinating Minnesota’s Strategy to Protect Minnesotans from COVID-19. Based on these conditions,
the Chair of the Aitkin County Board of Commissioners has determined that the requirements of Minnesota
Statute 13D.021, Subd. (1) have been met and it is not practical or prudent for all members of the county board
to meet in person. Therefore, on April 9th, 2020 the Aitkin County Board Chair signed a Determination related
to COVID-19 part of which allows that the public, as well as some or all members of the County Board to join
County board meetings remotely.

The public is invited to join the meeting remotely by phone call 1-415-655-0001, (access code):126 465 6964; (meeting password): 7282

9:00 1) Bill Pratt, County Board Chair

  A) Call to Order

  B) Pledge of Allegiance

  C) Board of Commissioners Meeting Procedure

  D) Approval of Agenda

9:05 E) Health & Human Services (see separate HHS agenda)

9:55 Break

10:05 F) Citizens’ Public Comment – Comments from visitors must be informational in nature and not exceed (5) minutes per person (when there is a large number of speakers to be heard, the Board of Commissioners may shorten this time). The County Board generally will not engage in a discussion or debate in those five minutes but will take the information and find answers if that is appropriate. As part of the County Board protocol, it is unacceptable for any speaker to slander or engage in character assassination at a public Board meeting.
Anyone attending virtually wishing to speak during the public comment period should notify the County Administrator’s office at 218-927-7276 option 7 no later than 2:30 P.M. on the Monday before the meeting.

   2) Consent Agenda – All items on the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and have been made available to the County Board at least two days prior to the meeting; the items will be enacted by one motion. There will be no separate discussion of these items unless a Board member or citizen so requests, in which event the item will be removed from this Agenda and considered under separate motion.

  A) Correspondence File December 15, 2020 to December 21, 2020

  B) Approve December 15, 2020 County Board Minutes

  C) Approve December 15, 2020 Budget Hearing Minutes

  D) Approve Electronic Funds Transfers

  E) Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – Auditor, R&B Payments

  F) Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – November Sales, Use, Diesel Tax

  G) Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – Property Tax Overpayments

  H) Approve Auditor’s Vouchers – Hwy Dept Contract Payment

  I) Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – FSA Claims 2020

  J) Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – Elan paid 12/10/20

  K) Approve Manual Warrants/Voids/Corrections – FSA Claims 2020

  L) Approve Natural Resources Advisory Committee Appointments

  M) Approve Authorize County Administrator to Approve Year End Matters

10:10 3) Kirk Peysar – Auditor

  A) Adopt Resolution: On, Off & Sunday Liquor Licenses for 2021

  B) Adopt Resolution: Off Sale Liquor License for 2021 – Westerlund Cenex

10:15   4) Jessica Seibert – County Administrator

  A) Adopt Resolution: 2021 Commissioner Salaries

  B) Adopt Resolution: 2021 Elected Officials Salaries

  C) Adopt Resolution: 2020 Reserve Requests

  D) Adopt Resolution: Approve Fund Transfer – LLCC

  E) Adopt 2021 Budget, Levy, and Supporting Resolutions

1. 2021 Levy

2. 2021 Budgets

3. Unorganized Road & Bridge Transfers

4. County Ditch and County Development Transfers

5. 2021 Boat & Water Agreement Budget

6. 2021 ECRL Levy

7. 2021 Unorganized Townships

8. 2021 ACSW and Snake River Watershed Appropriations

9. 2020 Ditch Fund Budgets

10. 2021 Non Levy Budgets

  F) State Relief Package – Discussion

  G) Administrator Updates

11:20   5) Committee Updates

11:50     Ajourn


Return to 2020 Board Meeting Calendar