AITKIN COUNTY BOARD – SPECIAL MTG

The Aitkin County Board of Commissioners met this 14th day of March, 2017 at 1:04 p.m. with the following members present: Board Chair J. Mark Wedel, Commissioners Laurie Westerlund, Don Niemi, Bill Pratt, Anne Marcotte, County Administrator Jessica Seibert and Administrative Assistant Sue Bingham. The following Department Heads were also present: County Attorney Jim Ratz, Land Commissioner Mark Jacobs, Sheriff Scott Turner, County Engineer John Welle, County Recorder Mick Moriarty, Environmental Services Director Terry Neff, Treasurer Lori Grams, IT Director Steve Bennett and HR Director Bobbie Danielson.	CALL TO ORDER
Motion by Commissioner Pratt, seconded by Commissioner Marcotte and carried, all members voting yes to approve the March 14, 2017 agenda.	APPROVED AGENDA
Ross Wagner, Economic Development & Forest Industry Coordinator presented and reviewed a preliminary building design, and Travis Feuchtmann from Contegrity Group was present to answer questions. The presentation included the following:	BUILDING DESIGN PRESENTATION
 Why is the County planning the project? Site Plan Preliminary Floor Plans Exterior Rendering Schedule Budget Estimate prepared by Contegrity Group Inc. Budget & Financing 	
After the presentation former Commissioner Brian Napstad, who had been on the Aitkin County Facilities Committee for many years, reviewed the history of the project. The Board, the County Administrator, Department Heads, Brian Napstad, and Travis Feuchtmann from Contegrity then discussed the project further. No other public comment was given. No action was taken.	DISCUSSION
Motion by Commissioner Westerlund, seconded by Commissioner Marcotte and carried, all members voting to adjourn the meeting at 2:53 p.m.	ADJOURN
J. Mark Wedel, Board Chair Aitkin County Board of Commissioners	
<u>Xersin</u> Subes Jessica Seibert, County Administrator	