AITKIN COUNTY BOARD - SPECIAL MTG February 23, 2017

The Aitkin County Board of Commissioners met this 23rd day of February, 2017 at 1:15 **CALL TO ORDER** p.m. with the following members present: Board Chair J. Mark Wedel. Commissioners Laurie Westerlund, Don Niemi, Bill Pratt, Anne Marcotte, Interim County Administrator Patrick Wussow and Administrative Assistant Sue Bingham. Also in attendance were Department Heads Sheriff Scott Turner, Treasurer Lori Grams, Environmental Services Director Terry Neff, Auditor Kirk Peysar, Land Commissioner Mark Jacobs, County Attorney Jim Ratz, and IT Director Steve Bennett. Motion by Commissioner Niemi, seconded by Commissioner Westerlund and carried, all **APPROVED** members voting yes to approve the February 23, 2017 agenda. Board Chair Wedel noted **AGENDA** that this is an informational meeting only and no action will be taken. Ross Wagner, Economic Development & Forest Industry Coordinator; Bruce BUILDING Schwartzman from BKV Group; and Travis Feuchtmann from Contegrity Group presented DESIGN and reviewed a preliminary building design. Along with building design, other issues **PRESENTATION** discussed included: **Budget & Financing Public Hearings** Temporary Offices for Displaced Staff Digitizing Records and Documents Garages Grants Motion by Commissioner Westerlund, seconded by Commissioner Pratt and carried, all **ADJOURN** members voting to adjourn the meeting at 2:29 p.m. J. Mark Wedel, Board Chair Aitkin County Board of Commissioners Jessica Seibert, County Administrator