AITKIN COUNTY BOARD

Patrick Wussow, Interim County Administrator

January 3, 2017

The Aitkin County Board of Commissioners met this 3rd day of January, 2017 at 9:00 **CALL TO ORDER** a.m. with the following members present: Board Chair J. Mark Wedel, Commissioners Laurie Westerlund, Don Niemi, Brian Napstad, Anne Marcotte, Interim County Administrator Patrick Wussow and Human Resources Specialist Nicole Visnovec. Motion by Commissioner Westerlund, seconded by Commissioner Napstad and carried. **APPROVED** all members voting yes to approve the January 3, 2017 agenda. **AGENDA** Motion by Commissioner Napstad, seconded by Commissioner Niemi and carried, all CONSENT members voting yes to approve the Consent Agenda as follows: A) Correspondence **AGENDA** File: December 20, 2016 to January 2, 2017; B) Approve County Board Minutes: December 20, 2016; C) Acknowledge County Administrator's Approval of Year End Matters. Under the consent agenda, motion for a resolution by Commissioner Napstad, seconded RESOLUTION by Commissioner Niemi and carried, to adopt resolution: Liquor License Renewal Prairie 20170103-001 River Retreat: LIQUOR LICENSE RENEWAL BE IT RESOLVED, The Aitkin County Board of Commissioners agrees to approve the **PRAIRIE RIVER** following liquor license for a period from January 1, 2017 thru December 31, 2017: RETREAT "ON", "OFF" and "SUNDAY" Sale: Sheryl Marie Ruhnke, d/b/a Prairie River Retreat – Shamrock Township This establishment has an address of 51272 Lake Ave., McGregor, MN 55760 **ADJOURN (2016** Motion by Commissioner Napstad, seconded by Commissioner Marcotte and carried, all BOARD) members voting to adjourn the meeting at 9:02 a.m. until Tuesday, January 3, 2017 at 9:10 a.m. **NEWLY ELECTED** Newly elected Commissioners Laurie Westerlund District 2 and Bill Pratt from District 4 were sworn into office by Patrick Wussow. **OFFICIALS SWORN INTO OFFICE** J. Mark Wedel, Board Chair Aitkin County Board of Commissioners