AITKIN COUNTY BOARD - BUDGET HEARING

December 6, 2016

The Aitkin County Board of Commissioners met this 6th day of December, 2016 at 6:10 p.m. in the County Boardroom with the following members present: Board Chair J. Mark Wedel, Commissioners Laurie Westerlund, Don Niemi, Brian Napstad, Anne Marcotte, Interim County Administrator Patrick Wussow, and Administrative Assistant Sue Bingham. The following Department Heads were also present: County Assessor Mike Dangers, County Attorney Jim Ratz, County Engineer John Welle, IT Director Steve Bennett, Community Corrections Director Liz DeRuyck, Recorder Mick Moriarty, Sheriff Scott Turner, and Treasurer Lori Grams.

CALL TO ORDER

Patrick Wussow, Interim County Administrator presented information on Aitkin County's 2017 proposed budget, including:

2017 BUDGET AND LEVY PRESENTATION

Overview

Personnel

Services, Charges, Supplies, etc.

Revenue

Levy, Revenue and Reserves

Levy

Fund Balances

Major Funds Summary

General Fund

Highway Fund

Health and Human Services Fund

Department Expenditures and Revenues

No public comment was given.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Board Chair J. Mark Wedel announced that the County Board will adopt the final levy at the December 20, 2016 County Board meeting.

ADOPTION OF FINAL LEVY

Motion by Commissioner Niemi, seconded by Commissioner Marcotte and carried, all members voting yes to adjourn the meeting at 6:34 pm.

ADJOURN

J. Mark Wedel, Chairperson

Aitkin County Board of Commissioners

Patrick Wussow, Interim County Administrator