AITKIN COUNTY BOARD

January 5, 2016

The Aitkin County Board of Commissioners met this 5th day of January, 2016 at 9:03 a.m. with the following members present: Board Chair J. Mark Wedel, Commissioners Laurie Westerlund, Don Niemi, Brian Napstad, Anne Marcotte, County Administrator Nathan Burkett, and Administrative Assistant Sue Bingham.

CALL TO ORDER

Motion by Commissioner Marcotte, seconded by Commissioner Westerlund and carried, all members voting yes to approve the January 5, 2016 agenda.

APPROVED AGENDA

Motion by Commissioner Niemi, seconded by Commissioner Napstad and carried, all members voting yes to approve the Consent Agenda as follows: A) Correspondence File: December 22, 2015 – January 4, 2016; B) Approve County Board Minutes: December 22, 2015; C) Acknowledge County Administrator's Approval of Year-End Matters: 1. Reserve Funds – Dept. 206, Forfeiture – Sheriff's Office, and 2. HHS Auditor's Vouchers: \$46,635.89

CONSENT AGENDA FOR 2015

Motion by Commissioner Napstad, seconded by Commissioner Westerlund and carried, all members voting to adjourn the 2015 County Board at 9:04 a.m.

ADJOURN (2015 BOARD)

J. Mark Wedel, Chair

Aitkin County Board of Commissioners

Nathan Burkett, County Administrator