9:00                 1) J. Mark Wedel, County Board Chairperson
                            A) Call to Order
                            B) Pledge of Allegiance
                            C) Board of Commissioners Meeting Procedure
                            D) Approval of Agenda
                            E) Citizens’ Public Comment – Comments from visitors must be informational in nature and not exceed (5) minutes per person. The County Board generally will not engage in a discussion or debate in those five minutes but will take the information and find answers if that is appropriate. As part of the County Board protocol, it is unacceptable for any speaker to slander or engage in character assassination at a public Board meeting.

                        2) Consent Agenda – All items on the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and have been made available to the County Board at least two days prior to the meeting; the items will be enacted by one motion. There will be no separate discussion of these items unless a Board member or citizen so requests, in which event the item will be removed from this Agenda and considered under separate motion.
                            A) Correspondence File December 23, 2014 – January 5, 2015
                            B) Approve 12/23/14 County Board Minutes

9:05                 ADJOURN (2014 BOARD) – Administer Oath of Office, Judge Solien
                            1. District 1 Commissioner J. Mark Wedel
                            2. District 3 Commissioner Donald Niemi
                            3. District 5 Commissioner Anne Marcotte
                            4. County Attorney Jim Ratz
                            5. Sheriff Scott Turner
                            6. Auditor Kirk Peysar
                            7. Treasurer Lori Grams
                            8. Recorder Mick Moriarty

9:15                 3) Nathan Burkett, County Administrator
                            A) Call to Order 2015 Board Meeting

                       4) 2015 County Board Nominations
                            A) Nominations for Chairperson & Vice Chairperson

9:25                5) Consent Agenda
                            A) Reaffirm Annual Code of Ethics        Signed Code of Ethics
                            B) Reaffirm Travel Policy
                            C) Approve Commissioner Warrants
                            D) Approve Auditor Warrants – Period 3 RE Tax Overpays
                            E) Accept $1,073.45 Donation to Sobriety Court from Brainerd Community Action
                            F) Approve New Truck Purchase – Land Dept.
                            G) Approve New ATV Purchase – Land Dept.
                            H) Approve New Vehicle Purchase – Sheriff’s Office
                            I) Information Only – Jacobson Shop Building

9:30                6) John Welle, County Engineer
                            A) Discussion – MAP-21 Grant Application

9:45                7) Nathan Burkett, County Administrator
                            A) Set 2015 Board Meeting Schedule
                            B) Adopt Resolution – 2015 Official County Newspaper
                            C) Adopt Resolution – 2015 Aitkin County Board of Commissioners Rules of Business & Meeting Procedures
                            D) Adopt Resolutions (2) – Committee Appointments – Commissioners

10:00             8) Kirk Peysar, County Auditor
                            A) Discussion - EverStar Partial Ditch Abandonment

10:30             9) Committee Updates

11:15             Break

11:30             10) Nathan Burkett, County Administrator
                            A) Closed Meeting Under MN Statute 13D.05 Subd. 3 (a) Annual Performance Evaluation of County Administrator

12:30             11) Adjourn

Full Board Meeting Packet (PDF)

Post Meeting Items:    Signed Minutes-Adjourn 2014     Signed Minutes       Synopsis         Resolutions        Board Correspond/Handouts