August 11, 2015 – BOARD AGENDA

9:00           1) J. Mark Wedel, County Board Chairperson
                        A) Call to Order
                        B) Pledge of Allegiance
                        C) Board of Commissioners Meeting Procedure
                        D) Approval of Agenda
                        E) Citizens’ Public Comment – Comments from visitors must be informational in nature and not exceed (5) minutes per person. The County Board generally will not engage in a discussion or debate in those three minutes but will take the information and find answers if that is appropriate. As part of the County Board protocol, it is unacceptable for any speaker to slander or engage in character assassination at a public Board meeting.

                    2) Consent Agenda – All items on the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine and have been made available to the County Board at least two days prior to the meeting; the items will be enacted by one motion. There will be no separate discussion of these items unless a Board member or citizen so requests, in which event the item will be removed from this Agenda and considered under separate motion.

                        A) Correspondence File July 28, 2015 – August 10, 2015
                        B) Approve July 28, 2015 County Board Minutes
                        C) Approve Commissioner Warrants
                        D) Approve July Manual Warrants
                        E) Adopt Resolution – Road Easement 34-51-23 Rochel
                        F) Adopt Resolution – Road Easement 34-51-23 Viebrock
                        G) Authorize Agreement for Prosecution Services between the City of Aitkin and the Aitkin County Attorney’s Office
                        H) Approve Jail Nursing Services Contract
                         I) Approve New FT Social Worker Position

9:02            3) Mark Jacobs, Land Commissioner
                        A) Adopt Resolution – Repurchase Tax-Forfeited Property 11-49-26 Rhodes

9:20            4) Committee Updates

11:00          5) Nathan Burkett, County Administrator
                        A) Dennis Martin and Gloria Johnson, Department of Natural Resources Lands and Mineral Division

11:30         Adjourn

Full Board Meeting Packet  (PDF 3 MB)

Post Meeting Items:    Signed Minutes       Synopsis         Resolutions        Board Correspondence/Handouts

Return to 2015 Board Meeting Calendar